2014 Labor Day Holiday Schedule

Equity Products

Friday, Aug 29

16:15 CT / 17:15 ET / 2115 UTC – Regular close

Sunday, Aug 31

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 2200 UTC – Regular open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2*

Monday, Sep 1

12:00 CT / 13:00 ET / 1700 UTC – Trading halt (pre-open)

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 2200 UTC – Products resume trading

Tuesday, Sep 2

16:15 CT / 17:15 ET / 2115 UTC – Regular close

Interest Rate & FX Products

Friday, Aug 29

15:15 CT / 16:15 ET / 2015 UTC – Early close

Sunday, Aug 31

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 2200 UTC – Regular open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2*

Monday, Sep 1

12:00 CT / 13:00 ET / 1700 UTC – Trading halt (pre- open)

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 2200 UTC – Products resume trading

 Tuesday, Sep 2

16:00 CT / 17:00 ET / 2100 UTC – Regular close

Energy, Metals & DME Products

Friday, Aug 29

16:15 CT / 17:15 ET / 2115 UTC – Regular close

Sunday, Aug 31

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 2200 UTC – Regular open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2*

Monday, Sep 1

12:00 CT / 13:00 ET / 1700 UTC – Trading halt (pre-open)

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 2200 UTC – Products resume trading

Tuesday, Sep 2

16:15 CT / 17:15 ET/ 21:15 UTC – Regular close

*Dates and times are subject to change 1 Last updated 8/12/2014

Note: Session orders entered on Sunday are for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2

and will continue working until Tuesday’s close unless otherwise noted.

Globex® Labor Day Holiday Schedule

Grain, Oilseed & MGEX Products

Friday, Aug 29

Regular close – Per each product schedule

Sunday, Aug 31

16:00 CT / 17:00 ET / 21:00 UTC – Pre-open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2*

Monday, Sep 1

19:00 CT / 20:00 ET / 00:00 UTC – Open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2

Tuesday, Sep 2

07:00 CT / 08:00 ET / 12:00 UTC – MGEX Apple Juice – Regular open

Regular close – Per each product schedule

Livestock, Dairy & Lumber Products

Friday, Aug 29

Regular Close – Per each product schedule for:

• Livestock

• Dairy

• Lumber

Monday, Sep 1

17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 22:00 UTC – Dairy markets open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 2*

 Tuesday, Sep 2

9:00 CT / 10:00 ET / 14:00 UTC – Lumber market open

9:05 CT / 10:05 ET / 14:05 UTC – Livestock markets open

Regular close – Per each product schedule

For a complete list of Globex schedules please reference the Excel version of the

Holiday calendar

If you have any questions, please call the CME Global Command Center at +800 438 8616, in Europe at

+ 44 800 898 013 or in Asia at + 65 6532 5010

Sources: CME Group